Headshot of Management Department Head Devi Gnyawali

Devi R. Gnyawali
Department Head

Dr. Devi R. Gnyawali is the Department Head, and R. B. Pamplin Professor of Management in the Department of Management, Pamplin College of Business, Virginia Tech. He got his Ph.D. from the University of Pittsburgh. He also serves as a member of the International Advisory Board and is a Visiting Research Professor at the Umea School of Business and Economics in Sweden. Read more.

 

Administrative Staff

Management Faculty

Affiliated Faculty

Emeritus

Name Rank Email
L.D. Alexander Associate Professor Emeritus  
T.W. Bonham Professor Emeritus bonham@vt.edu
L. French Associate Professor Emeritus lfrench@vt.edu
J.R. Lang Professor Emeritus jrlang@vt.edu
R.M. Madigan Associate Professor Emeritus madiganr3@msn.com
K.F. Murrmann Associate Professor Emeritus murrmann@vt.edu
J.F. Robinson Professor Emeritus jfr@vt.edu
J.M. Shepard Professor Emeritus jshepard4@gmail.com
W.J. Smith Associate Professor Emeritus wjsmith@vt.edu
C.U. Stephens Associate Professor Emeritus  

Ph.D. Students

Name Phone Office Email
  Elham Asgari 231-2397 2107 easgari@vt.edu
  Jerry Flynn 553-1463 2105 jpflynn1@vt.edu
  Nick Lehecka 231-7363 2109 nlehecka@vt.edu
  Alex Naar 231-7363 2109 naara@vt.edu
  Yue Song 231-2397 2107 songyue@vt.edu

Department Centers

College Centers

Advisory Board

Name Position Contact Information
Brian J. Cook Senior Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer, USG bcook@usg.com
Richard J. Fisher Program Manager, Altria Client Services Richard.J.Fisher@altria.com
Marshall Fleming President & CEO, Bankers Insurance mfleming@bankersinsurance.net
Jay Foster President, SoftSolutions jfoster@SoftSolutionsIT.com
Ron Hodge Advisory Board Chair hodge.ron.88@gmail.com
Elizabeth Howard Cordial Cricket, President elizabethhoward@me.com
Mark W. Krivoruchkka HR Operating Consultant, Oak Hill Capital Partners mkrivoruchka@oakhillcapital.com
Cynthia Lawrence President, Design Marketing & PerformanceLink Systems, Inc. clawrence@designmktg.com
Tim Mullins Managing Director/Investment Officer/Wells Fargo Advisor timothy.mullins@wfadvisors.com
Josh Patrick Chief of Staff, Shared TECH Business Management Office, Capital One josh.patrick@capitalone.com
Kimberly J. Shanahan President and CEO, accelHRate Kim.Shanahan@accelHRate.com
Richard Shumaker Public Sector, Account Manager, Cisco Systems richard.shumaker@gmail.com
Dan St. Martin President, Kollmorgen Dan.StMartin@Kollmorgen.com
Frank Vorndran Financial Advisor, Wealth Management, Morgan Stanley frank.vorndran@morganstanley.com
Kimberly Wood Consultant, Deloitte Consulting, LLP  

 

Recent Alumni Board

Name Subcommittee Contact Information
Mark Belak Engagement mark.belak@gmail.com
Douglas Cheeseman Strategic Communication douglas.cheeseman1@gmail.com
Thomas DuScheid Strategic Communication tduschei@vt.edu
Austin Kennedy Strategic Communication akennedy@alarm.com
Matthew Knight Engagement mgknight@vt.edu
Fawn Price Engagement Fawn.Price@ey.com
Sean Westbrook Strategic Communication scw2907@gmail.com
Adam Workman Engagement aw.workman8@gmail.com
Geoff Glass Engagement geoffglass@gmail.com
Corey Brill Engagement cabrill@vt.edu
Taylor Liverman Engagement taylor22@vt.edu
Alex Fraser Engagement fraseraa74@gmail.com
Kelsey Chambliss Engagement kelseyannchambliss@gmail.com
Araceli Valez Engagement araceli.valez.7@gmail.com
Brent Noll Engagement brentcnoll@gmail.com